Royal International Air Tattoo or RIAT is Europe’s and probably even world’s biggest military airshow based at RAF Fairford in England. My wish to visit it for more than a decade has finally been realised and together with Duxford Flying Legends airshow a week earlier and a whole week in between of exlporing the sights and wonders of Southern England with my girlfriend, set an amazing experience that will hardly be forgotten.

Since I’ve managed to take around 1000 photos, I’ll try to divide them in separate posts depending on the theme of aircraft participating

And since all pilots start their careers with trainer aircraft I’ll start as well.

RAF Tutor

Elementary training aircraft

RAF Tucano T1

Advanced training aircraft

wearing the special WW2 like paint scheme

RAF King Air

Multi engine and multi crew training aircraft

RAF Hawk T1

Advanced jet training aircraft

wearing a special Solo Display 2010 paint scheme

French AF Alpha Jet

Advanced jet aircraft

